When you have finished a project or assignment in Workspace, you can archive the Workspace to keep you Workspace homepage more organized. You can do this by clicking on the three dot drop down menu in the upper right corner of the Workspace screen and then selecting “Archive.”
Doing so also moves the corresponding Google Drive folder into an Archive folder in the student’s Google Drive. The archived folders will default to being organized by year.
It’s important to note that no further work can be done on that Workspace after you have archived it. All cards become “view only,” and learners can no longer add or submit work.
If you would like to unarchive a Workspace, all you have to do is click on the “Unarchive” button in the top right hand corner of an archived Workspace.
To learn more about what happens to your Workspaces when they are archived at the end of the school year, read this article.