Hapara Service Disruption - August 22, 2019: RESOLVED Follow

On 22 Aug 2019, 11:30 PT, 14:30 ET the Hapara Data Loader was stalling student loads. This was caused by a recent upgrade to Hapara infrastructure, which was unfortunately deployed under spec. As load on our systems increased, one of the components failed. We resolved this by up-scaling the infrastructure on which the component was deployed on.

Please rest assured that system reliability is a top priority at Hapara, and we are implementing further improvements to make our systems better.

Thank you for your continued support. Please submit any feedback or suggestions to feedback@hapara.com, we love hearing from you!

---

22 Aug 2019, 13:15 PT. 16:15 ET

The issue with student Data Loads should be resolved now. Any student data loads that had previously stalled should continue and complete.

If you continue to experience and data loading related issues, please contact the Hapara Support team and reference the Load ID that may be impacted.

If you are experiencing ongoing issues with Hapara Highlights, please run a Highlights diagnostic test from any impacted student device and submit the results to our Support Team.

We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience and continued support.

---

22 Aug 2019, 12:30 PT. 15:30 ET

We are continuing to investigate the issue, we will provide further updates as we are able.

---

22 Aug 2019, 11:30 PT. 14:30 ET

We are investigating reports of issues within HaparaSome teachers may see error messages in Highlights, and Administrators may experience student Data Loads stalling.

We are investigating and will provide more information shortly.

Have more questions? Submit a request