Highlights Service Disruption - May 8th, 2018 - RESOLVED Follow

As of 07:45 am PST, 02:45 am NZT, our Engineering team implemented a resolution and we are seeing the "Just a minute, we are connecting to student device" messages clear up.

This required some manual work server side and we are continuing to monitor performance and are implementing measures to avoid this occurring in the future.

If you continue to experience any frustrations with Hapara Highlights, please run Student Diagnostics and submit the results to the Hapara Support team.

 

---

At approximately 05:45 am PT, 00:45 am NZT we began receiving elevated reports of Hapara Highlights not loading student activity.

Our Engineering team is currently investigating the root cause of the disruption, and we hope to have things back very soon.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused and are confident this can be resolved quickly.

Users trying to access Hapara Highlights may see a 'Just a minute, we are connecting to student device.' message for long periods of time.

HL_outage_screenshot.png

Have more questions? Submit a request