What happens when I archive a Workspace? Follow
When you’ve finished a project or assignment, you can archive the Workspace to keep your Workspace homepage more organized.
In a Published Workspace, you can do this by clicking on the Archive button in the top right corner.
You can also archive a Workspace from the My Workspaces homepage by clicking on the three-dot drop-down menu and selecting Archive.
Archiving a Workspace moves it to the Archive section of your My Workspaces homepage.
If you would like to unarchive a Workspace, all you have to do is click on the Unarchive button in the top right hand corner of an archived Workspace.
How archiving a Workspace affects students
Archiving a Workspace moves the corresponding Google Drive folder into an Archived folder in the student’s Google Drive. The archived folders will default to being organized by year.
It’s important to note that no further work can be done on that Workspace after you have archived it. All cards become “view only,” and learners can no longer add or submit work.
Note: In previous versions of the Student Dashboard, learners could access archived Workspace boards from an Archived page. However, in the updated Student Dashboard, learners no longer have an Archived page. They will still be able to access all of their work in the Archived folder in Drive, but will only be able to open the Workspace board if provided with a direct link.
To learn more about what happens to your Workspaces when your classes are archived at the end of the school year, read this article.