Workspace Release Notes - January 14, 2016 Follow

Bug Fixes

  • When you archive a Workspace, it now not only moves the Workspace to the “Archive” page, it also moves the Google Drive folder into an Archive folder in Google Drive, organised by year.

Archive page: Screen Shot 2015-12-17 at 2.35.09 PM.png

Google Drive:

Screen Shot 2015-12-17 at 2.42.55 PM.png

Google Drive Path:

Screen Shot 2015-12-17 at 2.43.25 PM.png

  • Fixed an issue where thumbnail images were not showing in Public Workspaces if they’d been added from Google Drive.

 
  • If a teacher attached an image to a card from their Google Drive, learners were not seeing the image due to a permissions issue. This has been fixed.

 
  • When using an iPad and clicking on Share this Workspace the copy button wasn’t working, this has been fixed.

 
  • The email feature that emails all learners on the Workspace was only including the original class on the Workspace and not any classes or learners added later. This has been fixed.

 
  • Fixed the group name craziness that could occur if a class was dragged into the name area on the groups page.

 

  • When copying a Workspace we were a little trigger happy and were showing an error message even when copying had succeeded. This should no longer happen.

 
  • The email function was only emailing the initial class or groups that were on the Workspace and leaving out any classes, groups or learners who had been added later. This has now been fixed.

 
  • If you shared a Workspace publicly, then changed a card, unshared and reshared the Workspace, the change you made was not showing on the publicly viewed When a school runs archiving the Workspaces for the archived classes will still be available to learners, under the “Other Workspaces” heading as the class they were originally associated with is no longer available.

Have more questions? Submit a request